Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 151

Archive release of episode 151 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on November 27, 2011

Original show notes from this episode:

Here is another in the long line of Duffman “specialty” shows, where he takes a theme and spotlights some new aspect that hasn’t been explored in the world of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Sometimes, we only have enough time to play the best song that will place a group in the best spotlight, and with new music always pouring in, we forget that there are other great tracks on the CD too.  This episode takes a look at these tracks, which I refer to as “Deep Cuts.”  I take 3 CD’s and play some of the tracks that don’t always get airtime, but are just as good as the hits you hear.  I hope you enjoy.

Track List:

  • Ministry – Lava [Filth Pig] (1995)
  • Ministry – Crumbs [Filth Pig] (1995)
  • Ministry – Game Show [Filth Pig] (1995)
  • Ministry – The Fall [Filth Pig] (1995)
  • Ministry – Brick Windows [Filth Pig] (1995)
  • 16volt – Don’t Pray [SuperCoolNothing] (1998)
  • 16volt – Moutheater [SuperCoolNothing] (1998)
  • 16volt – Happy Pill [SuperCoolNothing] (1998)
  • 16volt – Low [SuperCoolNothing] (1998)
  • 16volt – At The End [SuperCoolNothing] (1998)
  • Nine Inch Nails – The Collector [With Teeth] (2005)
  • Nine Inch Nails – With Teeth [With Teeth] (2005)
  • Nine Inch Nails – Getting Smaller [With Teeth] (2005)
  • Nine Inch Nails – Beside You In Time [With Teeth] (2005)
  • Nine Inch Nails – Right Where It Belongs [With Teeth] (2005)
  • Danny Elfman – Rule The Planet (Paul Oakenfold Remix) [Planet of the Apes Soundtrack] (2001)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *