Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 130

Archive release of episode 130 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on March 23, 2010

Original show notes from this episode:

Well, Chrome Skin Jesus has gone and done it again. He skipped town. Left. Went ‘ninja’ on all of your asses. Always has to be SOMEWHERE, that fucking guy. Well, in his absence, PlasticBlue1990 has stepped in to deliver his youthful (albeit nervous) approach to an episode of Razor Blade Dance Floor.  Some little stories about illegal downloading versus buying CD’s, the discovery of industrial music, seeing and meeting The Birthday Massacre and Raggedy Angry, as well as a curious man-crush for JP Anderson are all revealed.  Here is what PlasticBlue1990 selected for this episode:

  • The Named – Civilization Extermination [The Named] (2009)
  • Angelspit – Fuck The Revolution [Hideous and Perfect] (2009)
  • Alec Empire – Tear It Out (Remix) [Intelligence and Sacrifice] (2002)
  • MindFluxFuneral – Whore [teatro deRevelacion] (2007)
  • DJ? Acucrack – Wickerman [Humanoids From The Deep] (2007)
  • Julien-K – NVR Say NVR [Death To Analogue] (2009)
  • IAMX – The Negative Sex [The Alternative] (2006)
  • Raggedy Angry – Rape [Pestilence] (2008)
  • The Mad Capsule Market’s – Midi Surf [OSC-DIS] (2001)
  • Electric Six – One Sick Puppy [Kill] (2009)
  • Dope Stars Inc. – Vyperpunk [Nueromance] (2006)
  • Left Spine Down – Welcome To The Future [Voltage 2.3: Remixed and Revisited] (2009)
  • Rabbit Junk – Death of a Bike Thief [This Life is Where You Get Fucked] (2009)
  • The Shizit – Audio Jihad II [Soundtrack For The Revolution] (2001)
  • The Birthday Massacre – Blue [Show and Tell] (2009)

Want to know more about PlasticBlue1990? Here’s how to reach out to him:






Also, you can reach out to Razor Blade Dance Floor through the following usual channels:






Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 127

Archive release of episode 127 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on February 28, 2010

Original show notes from this episode:

I’m back! Did you miss me? I missed you! 1 month without doing the show is way too long. I had withdrawals that required thorazine treatments. Not really.

Anyways, here is a show that I really enjoyed doing. Making this show is FUN, and I don’t want you guys to be left out of the enjoyment. Here is all of the great new music that I have acquired and a little tribute to Jim Semonik as well as Bit Riot Records.

  • Snog – Big Black Hole [Last of the Great Romantics] (2010)
  • VTG – Infection (Niles MRSA Remix) [Love Is Letting Go (Remixed)] (2010)
  • PTYL – Minion [V] (2010)
  • Blind With Rain – My Time Was Yesterday (Standard Issue Citizen Mix) [Pressing Data With Digits] (2009)
  • Inertia – Monarchy Now [Kloned] (2010)
  • Deathline International – Breaking [Electronic Saviors: Industrial Music To Cure Cancer] (2010)
  • Inure – Rapture [Electronic Saviors: Industrial Music To Cure Cancer] (2010)
  • Zeromancer – Revengefuck [The Death of Romance] (2010)
  • Terminal Choice – Bad Trippin’ [Ubermacht] (2010)
  • Oomph! – Wake Up! [Truth or Dare] (2010)
  • Neverdice – Not Time [I Am Happy] (2010)
  • Unheilig – Abwarts [Grosse Freiheit] (2010)
  • Soulchasm – Carry On [Love Is Real] (2009)
  • Dolls Of Pain – Addiction (Endzeit Version) [Endzeit Bunkerttracks, Volume 5] (2010)
  • Defcon – Last Chance [Flat Black Philosophy] (2010)
  • Cyanotic – Dose Responsive (Demo) [Medication Generation] (2010)
  • Deconbrio –  The Feeling Remains [The Vanishing] (2009)
  • Torrent Vaccine – Exude [Tentative Response] (2008)
  • Everything Goes Cold – The Droids You’re Looking For [Everything Goes Cold Vs. General Failure] (2009)
  • MindFluxFuneral – Shutdown [Teatro deRevelacion] (2007)
  • CeDigest – Displaying The Wounds [Walking Through The Flesh] (2010)

Play as loud as you can.





Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 118

Archive release of episode 118 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on November 30, 2009

Original show notes from this episode:

Another episode without Chrome Skin Jesus, and a new face in the growing Razor Blade Dance Floor universe. I introduce to you…Shadow von Blacksvn of Welt Muzik.  Here is a rather awesome ‘crossover’ episode that he has brought to you for your listening pleasure.

Here is what he had to say:

A bit ov an experiment in podcast combinations here…welt muzik episode 4 is ALSO Razor Blade Dance Floor Episode #118!

  • Wesley Willis – Chemlab
  • Chemlab – Black Radio
  • Chemlab – Binary Nation (Latin Saint remix)
  • DJ Swamp – Wheatgrass and Razorblades
  • 16 Volt – Motor Skills
  • Diverje – Outcast
  • Mordacious – Cyber Girl (ib x mix)
  • Mordacious – Dark Prince ({product} mix)
  • Mordacious – Too Soon (in memory of dED)
  • Sleeping Cables – 2012 It Came From the Sky
  • Damian Sicks – God Complex (Doing You Harm mix)
  • Destroy.Silent.Minds. – You Disgust Me
  • Sonik Foundry – Mechanized
  • Assemblage 23 – Spark (sonik foundry mix)
  • Mind Flux Funeral – Skinloader (brap mix)
  • Skinny Puppy – Addiction (2nd Dose)
  • Ohgr – Welcome to Collidoskope
  • The Tear Garden – Made In China
  • Legendary Pink Dots – Faded Photograph
  • USSA – Autumn Flowers
  • Quicksand – Freezing Process

Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 168


It’s back! The podcast that refused to die. Lot’s of cobwebs to clear off, rust to shake free and dust to brush off. The show has been gone for nearly 3 years now, and it has returned to rear its ugly little head!

Here is what is played on this weeks (months?) show:

Bak XIII – Death is the New Hype [Aut Caeser Aut Nihil] (2016)
Mortiis – The Ugly Truth [The Great Deceiver] (2016)
Schaft – Leidenschaft [Ultra] (2016)
Maschinist – Willkommen [Willkommen] (2016)
Isolated Antagonist – Dark Nomad [Affirmation of Entropy] (2016)
Gloomy Hellium Bath – Fuck It [Sistema Solera] (2015)
Pop. 1280 – USS ISS [Paradise] (2016)
Be My Enemy – To Protect and Serve [The Enemy Within] (2014)
Rabbit Junk – From the Ashes [Glitchmode Presents: Merry Glitchmas] (2013)
Cyanotic – The Signs of Struggle [Worst Case Scenario Volumes 1 + 2] (2015)
Deathproof – Bloodrush [Set To Smash] (2015)
Black December – All You Want [Volume 1] (2015)
mindFluxFuneral – Drive By Anarchist [A Quiet State] (2014)
Microwaved – Dirty Politics [Jesse] (2014)
Hell-O-Matic – Maggots [Hell-O-Matic] (2015)
Cocksure – Porno Drones [Corporate Sting] (2015)

Its great to be back. Thank you all for your unwavering support and the endless encouragement that you have provided to get this show back online. Its only because of you that this is happening. Thank you!