Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 157

Archive release of episode 157 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on February 20, 2012

Original show notes from this episode:

Here is an episode that I had no intention of making tonight. As a matter of fact, I had my schedule all set for making this podcast on the weekend where I can hopefully be a little more rested and relaxed. But After I had a web streaming service inquire about placing RBDF in to syndication and then later attempt to subliminally alter its concept in to something more befitting of their programming, I felt a sudden burst of rage and pride that led me to sit down and do this episode.

It’s a mess. It is a ramshackle patchwork of tracks that I gathered up extremely quick and threw down without regard for mix or BPM. They were songs that I think fit my mood rather well.

You will also find on this episode a spontaneous track review, which, in hindsight, doesn’t really come across as much of a track review at all. But it is what it is. Deal with it.

Here is the set list for this messy, but no less fun episode:

  • Blindness – Broken [Confessions EP] (2011)
  • Curve – Fait Accompli [Doppleganger] (1999)
  • Neurobash – Self-Destruct Mode [Stereotype] (2011)
  • The PotT – In This Hole [To Those In The Eyes of God] (2011)
  • Chris Connelly – Artificial Madness [Artificial Madness] (2011)
  • Society 1 – Breathe In Me [A Journey From Exile] (2011)
  • Sidilarsen – Paradis Perdu [Machine Rouge] (2011)
  • Oblivion Machine – Shield Mode [Zero-Gravity] (2011)
  • Red Beton – Code Red [Sawmill EP] (2011)
  • Ghostfog – Hear Them Whisper [Hear Them Whisper] (2011)
  • Am.Psych – Reasons [WTII Records 2012 Free Sampler] (2012)
  • Simplefixty – Fire [Nightmares] (2011)
  • Spectrum-X – We Heard Her Scream [Black Death] (2011)
  • Blownload – Bi-Polar Bear Man [An Orgy of One] (2012)
  • The Wet – Walk Your Talk [The Largest White Guilt] (2011)

Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross – Immigrant Song [The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] (2011)

Despite the randomness of my voiceprints, I needed to prove that I could make this show on the fly without any forethought whatsoever. I don’t think that it turned out half bad. It isn’t half good either, but I’ll let it loose without a single edit. I’m curious to hear your thoughts on it’s final result…

Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 170

Digging back through the releases that came out during calendar year 2016, Razor Blade Dance Floor brings you 16 more artists that you should hear right now.

Yet another no frills, information driven episode to help you expand your music collection and create awareness of this wonderful music form that we all love so much.

Take a moment to explore the music presented within this episode, and then go out and support the artist through whatever means that you have at your disposal.

Set list for this episode:

  • K-X-P “To Believe” [III, Part 2] (2016)
  • Psycholies “Electricity” [Inner Labyrinth] (2016)
  • La Magra “Riding Corpses” [Fairytales from the Graves] (2016)
  • Puscifer “Galileo (Lead into Gold Mix)” [Money Shot You’re Re-Load] (2016)
  • Lecks Inc. “Don’t Call Me Babydoll” [A.I.D.S. (All Infamous Daddy Secrets)] (2016)
  • Stuka 696 “We Will Fuck You Up” [Disorder] (2016) Ash Aria “Emanate” [_ash Aria_] (2016)
  • Revillusion “New Extinction (Featuring Christopher Hall)” [New Extinction] (2016)
  • Invocation Array “Nigredo” [Onyx Philomela] (2016)
  • Sidilarsen “Dancefloor Bastvrds” [Dancefloor Bastvrds] (2016)
  • Charcoalcity “You Can’t Take My Soul” [Greyscale] (2016)
  • Darkc3ll “Stitch Your Heart” [Haunted Reality] (2016)
  • Death Valley High “Ick Switch” [Cvlt (As Fvk)] (2016)
  • Heldmaschine “Sexschuss” [Himmelskörper] (2016)
  • True Deceiver “Tiny Black Drone (Rockets Aimed True)” [Particles] (2016)
  • Unheilig “Egoist” [Von Mensch zu Mensch] (2016)