Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 161

Archive release of episode 161 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on June 10, 2012

Original show notes from this episode:

The “Lost” Society Burning Interview

In November of 2010, I conducted an interview with all 3 members of Society Burning the night before I suffered a catastrophic failure with my computer. At that time, and for months following, I thought that all was lost. Today, after using hard drive sector recovery software, I was finally able to retrieve the file that was the interview.

So after months of advertising the infamous review, I can finally present to you the final version of the interview. The actual interview lasted almost 40 minutes longer, but a lot of it was the 4 of us trying to get on the same page, so I edited out all of the mayhem and gave you the most listenable version of this conversation.

I think that you will enjoy it. There is a lot of ground covered, and you will find that not only are Society Burning a great band, they are an even better group of individuals. They are talented artists, great human beings, fans of this music, and also wonderful friends.

I thank them for their time, as well as their patience in getting this interview up. It may be 18 months later, but the information that we cover is still very relevant.

I also thank you, the listeners of the show and fans of Society Burning for waiting this long for this “lost” interview to finally be unveiled. Your long wait for this moment has finally been rewarded.

Many people and topics were discussed on this show. Here is a list of some of the many shouts that are given:

Nina at Fabryka Industrial Rock magazine

Eric Gottesman (Everything Goes Cold)

Steven Seibold (Hate Dept.)

Eric Powell (16volt)


Sean Payne (Cyanotic)

Sean Bevan

Dave “Rave” Ogilvie

The Birthday Massacre

Chase (Re-Constriction Records)

Nine Inch Nails

Front 242

Front Line Assembly

Jamie Duffy (Acumen Nation)

Wade Alin (Christ Analogue)

Jason Bazinet (SMP)

Purr MDavid Secoreachine


Mats Monsen

Studio Peligroso



Duffy Laudick

Renee (Aztalanturf Podcast)

Power Forge Radio

and more!

Enjoy this really fun interview. And please forgive the quality issues. This was a pretty intense undertaking that didn’t come without it’s share of battle wounds









Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 145

Archive release of episode 145 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on July 28, 2011

Original show notes from this episode:

Extra special episode! Guest host Eric Powell of 16volt spins some of his favorites from the world of machine rock that spans over 25 years. Enjoy this great episode, check out 16volt on tour with KMFDM, grab the latest release Beating Dead Horses and go to the 16volt.com web site to see the thought provoking video for the track “Burn.”

Set List:

  • Pankow  – “Gimme More (Much More)” [Freiheit Fuer Die Sklaven] (1987)
  • The Revolting Cocks – “38” [Big Sexy Land] (1986)
  • The Young Gods – “Envoye” [The Young Gods] (1987)
  • Clock DVA – “The Hacker” [The Hacker/The Act] (1990)
  • Meat Beat Manifesto – “Radio Babylon” [Radio Babylon/ I Am Electric 12”] (1997)
  • KMFDM – “Don’t Blow Your Top” [Don’t Blow Your Top] (1988)
  • PTP – “Rubber Glove Seduction” [Rubber Glove Seduction 12”] (1989)
  • Die Warzau – “Strike To The Body” [Disco Rigido] (1989)
  • Ministry – “My Possession” [Twitch] (1986)
  • My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult – “Do you Fear (For Your Child?)” [I See Good Spirits, I See Bad Spirits] (1988)
  • Lead Into Gold – “Faster Than Light” [Age of Reason] (1990)
  • Front 242 – “Don’t Crash” [Politics of Pressure] (1986)
  • Nitzer Ebb – “Fitness To Purpose” [That Total Age] (1987)
  • Lard – “Forkboy” [The Last Temptation of Reid] (1990)
  • Ministry – “Deity” [The Land of Rape and Honey] (1988)
  • Bile – “Habitual Sphere” [Teknowhore] (1996)
  • Acumen Nation – “Matador” [Transmissions From Eville] (1998)
  • Diatribe – “Junkyard” [Diatribe] (1996)
  • Prick – “Riverhead” [Prick] (1994)
  • The Final Cut – “U.F.O.T.M.” [Consumed] (1991)
  • Pig – “Never For Fun” [A Poke In The Eye…With A Sharp Stick] (1988)
  • Nine Inch Nails/Pigface – “Suck” [Physical/Suck] (1992)
  • Machines of Loving Grace – “Butterfly Wings” [Concentration] (1993)
  • Skold – “Neverland” [Skold] (1996)
  • Filter – “I’m Not The Only One” [Title of Record] (1999)








Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 102

Archive release of episode 102 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on June 28, 2009

Original show notes from this episode:

Eric Powell returns to the Razor Blade Dance Floor, and this time he brought Sean Payne from Cyanotic. Together they each discuss a wide range of topics from their upcoming west coast Precursor Tour, their respective album releases due later this summer, ego’s, free music, Al Jourgensen, industrial music in general and some interesting insight in to the future of these two artists.

Sit back, relax and enjoy this 2 hour sit down that I had the pleasure of doing on the evening of Saturday, June 27th. I think that it turned out really cool, and I hope that you too will get the same experience from it that I did.














Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 059, Part 2

Archive release of episode 59, Part 2 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on June 1, 2008

Part 2 of an in depth interview with Eric Powell of 16volt.

Set list for this episode:

Artist Song Album
16volt Machine Kit (Fragment) SuperCoolNothing
16volt At The End (Fragment) SuperCoolNothing
16volt The Defect People (Fragment) FullBlackHabit
16volt I’m Just a Mess (Fragment) FullBlackHabit
16volt Come For You (Fragment) FullBlackHabit
16volt Cables & Wires (Fragment) FullBlackHabit
16volt And You Are All Alone Again (Fragment) FullBlackHabit
16volt You Run (Fragment) FullBlackHabit
16volt Suffering You (Fragment) FullBlackHabit
16volt Therapy (Fragment) FullBlackHabit
16volt The Error (Fragment) FullBlackHabit

Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 059, Part 1

Archive release of episode 59, Part 1 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on June 1, 2008

This episode features part 1 of an in depth interview with Eric Powell of 16volt.

Set list for this episode:

Artist Song Album
16volt Motorskill (Fragment) Wisdom
16volt Wisdom (Fragment) Wisdom
16volt Head of Stone (Fragment) Wisdom
16volt Uplift (Fragment) Skin
16volt Slow Wreck (Fragment) Skin
16volt Stitched (Fragment) Skin
16volt Swarm (Fragment) LetDownCrush
16volt A Cloth Like Gauze (Fragment) LetDownCrush
16volt Two Wires Thin (Fragment) LetDownCrush
16volt I Fail Truth (Fragment) SuperCoolNothing
16volt Don’t Pray (Fragment) SuperCoolNothing
16volt Keep Sleeping (Fragment) SuperCoolNothing
16volt And I Go (Fragment) SuperCoolNothing
16volt Happy Pill (Fragment) SuperCoolNothing
16volt Dead Weight (Fragment) SuperCoolNothing
16volt Everyday Everything (Fragment) SuperCoolNothing
16volt Moutheater (Fragment) SuperCoolNothing
16volt The Enemy (Fragment) SuperCoolNothing
16volt Machine Kit (Fragment) SuperCoolNothing