Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 149

Archive release of episode 149 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on November 15, 2011

Original show notes from this episode:

Hello there!

First off, I would like to thank each and every one of you for your patience and continued support of not only my podcast, but the machine rock scene in general. Without you, it would be hard for me to make this show, and for the bands to make the music.

Second, I need you all to be aware that the voiceprints on this episode are a little shaky. I came home after a 12 hour shift and decided that I was loaded with energy and the time was right to make an episode of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Third, the inconsistency of the podcast release schedule will probably continue in to the new year. I would like to return to a weekly format, but my day job isn’t going to allow for that to happen any time soon.

So sit back, relax, crank the volume as loud as you can tolerate, and enjoy the show!

Here is what can be expected on this episode:

  • Art Versus Industry – Play God [Movement I] (2011)
  • Omega Lithium – Strip Me [Kinetik] (2011)
  • The Rabid Whole – Collapse (Temptaion mix By Sebastian Komor) [Autraumaton Remixed] (2011)
  • Vertical Section – Paragon [Death Throes] (2011)
  • The Gothsicles – Infl8tr (Deathproof Mix) [Deathproof for DJ’s Only Release] (2011)
  • Promonium Jesters – Revival Gun [Revival Gun Single] (2010)
  • Skinmask – Darklight [Skinmask] (2011)
  • The Black Dots of Death – Lower Than Dirt [Ever Since We Were Children] (2011)
  • Necro Facility – Ignite [Wintermute] (2011)
  • Common Man Down – Self Addiction [Self Addiction] (2011)
  • Die Krupps – The Chameleon Man [Als Wären Wir Für Immer] (2010)
  • The Prodigy – Thunder [World’s On Fire] (2011)
  • Mach Fox – Like The Dragon [The Sky Is Falling] (2011)
  • Microwaved – Blood [Desperation Upon The Wings of Angels] (2011)
  • Malakwa – Monster [Street Preacher] (2011)
  • VTG – Nail Gun [Dance Floor Game] (2011)




Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 168


It’s back! The podcast that refused to die. Lot’s of cobwebs to clear off, rust to shake free and dust to brush off. The show has been gone for nearly 3 years now, and it has returned to rear its ugly little head!

Here is what is played on this weeks (months?) show:

Bak XIII – Death is the New Hype [Aut Caeser Aut Nihil] (2016)
Mortiis – The Ugly Truth [The Great Deceiver] (2016)
Schaft – Leidenschaft [Ultra] (2016)
Maschinist – Willkommen [Willkommen] (2016)
Isolated Antagonist – Dark Nomad [Affirmation of Entropy] (2016)
Gloomy Hellium Bath – Fuck It [Sistema Solera] (2015)
Pop. 1280 – USS ISS [Paradise] (2016)
Be My Enemy – To Protect and Serve [The Enemy Within] (2014)
Rabbit Junk – From the Ashes [Glitchmode Presents: Merry Glitchmas] (2013)
Cyanotic – The Signs of Struggle [Worst Case Scenario Volumes 1 + 2] (2015)
Deathproof – Bloodrush [Set To Smash] (2015)
Black December – All You Want [Volume 1] (2015)
mindFluxFuneral – Drive By Anarchist [A Quiet State] (2014)
Microwaved – Dirty Politics [Jesse] (2014)
Hell-O-Matic – Maggots [Hell-O-Matic] (2015)
Cocksure – Porno Drones [Corporate Sting] (2015)

Its great to be back. Thank you all for your unwavering support and the endless encouragement that you have provided to get this show back online. Its only because of you that this is happening. Thank you!