Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 116

Archive release of episode 116 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on November 2, 2009

Original show notes from this episode:

Once again, Chrome Skin Jesus has vacated his humble abode in Texas to go and catch KMFDM/Angelspit live and to spend some necessary quality time with his family. In his absence, the much requested Rosenrot has stepped in to provide another great show of aggressive industrial rock and metal, complete with all of the heaviness and cutting edge awareness that one expects when a show originates from the United Kingdom.

Sit back and enjoy this concise set of crushing tracks. It’s short and to the point, but no less enjoyable. Those who have come to know and appreciate Rosenrot’s contributions to the Razor Blade Dance Floor know what to expect, and this show will be no exception!

The set list:

  • Blacksmoke – Fuck The Fucking Fuckers
  • The Bombs of Enduring Freedom – Bomb The Bank
  • B.O.S.C.H. – Soweltweit (Cannibal Brothers Mix)
  • Conteched – In Poor Company
  • Nailbomb – World of Shit
  • Fear Factory – Self Immolation (Vein Tap Mix)
  • Ministry – You Know What You Are
  • Godflesh – Defiled
  • Embrioma – Transitions In Trance
  • Delusion – 2witter
  • The Shizit – Break Out
  • Turmion Katilot – U.S.C.H.
  • The Kovenant – Cybertrash

Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 069

Archive release of episode 69 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on September  14, 2008

Original show notes from this episode:

Chrome Skin Jesus has become indisposed at the moment, so in a pinch, good friend of the show Shaun a/k/a Rosenrot slid in behind the mic to deliver an impromptu show.  The result is a mixture of bottom heavy industrial metal and a healthy dose of experimentalism.  The resulting show is both moody and painfully satisfying!

Set list for this episode:

Artist Song Album
Ministry Psalm 69 Psalm 69: The Way To Succeed,and the Way To Suck Eggs
The Bombs of Enduring Freedom Free For How Long? Kalashnikovs and Car Bombs
Vigilante Fair Fight War of Ideas
Mortiis Decadent & Desperate Decadent & Desperate
Generation of Dawn Region of the Gun Web Only Demo
Krystal System I Love My Chains Underground
Dagoba The Things Within What Hell Is About
Meathook Seed Focal Point Blur Embedded
Nailbomb Zero Tolerance 1.1 Point Blank
Knut H/armless (Broadrick Remix) Alter
Godflesh Us and Them Us And Them
Inswarm Imminent Inswarm
Echoes and Shadows An Emissary of Mine An Emissary of Mine
Ascension of the Watchers Residual Presence Numinosum

Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 031

Archive release of episode 31 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on September 9, 2007

Set list for this episode:


Artist Song Album
Metallica The Thing That Should Not Be Master of Puppets
Godflesh Christbait Rising Streetcleaner
Prong Beg To Differ Beg To Differ
Ministry Just One Fix Psalm 69-The Way to Succeed and the Way to Suck Eggs
Nailbomb Coakroaches Point Blank
Fear Factory Self Bias Resistor Demanufacture
Die Krupps The Gods of Void Paradise Now
Fear Factory Edgecrusher Obsolete
Static-X Sweat of the Blood Wisconsin Death Trip
Spineshank New Disease The Height of Callousness
Rammstein Sonne Mutter
Jesu Old Year Conqueror
B.O.S.C.H. Spiegel Einsam

Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 172

I’m just absolutely pounding these episodes out now, with a renewed sense of vigor and enthusiasm for music promotion. This has everything to do with the endless assault of artists churning out interesting variants of industrial rock and metal.

It also has everything to do with YOU, the listener that craves this form of music and everything that goes in to making this one of the best forms of music ever created

The production of future episodes is going to slow down after this one. I am just trying to take advantage of the free time that I have been afforded. Have no fear: the show will continue to thrive for the foreseeable future.

Playlist for Razor Blade Dance Floor episode 172:

  • Generation Empty “God Ticket” [The Art Of Dehumanization] (2016)
  • Nightmare Noise Machine “Cold Blooded Bitch” [Programmed to Destroy] (2016)
  • Ten-4 “Defining Moments” [A Me(N)Tal Note] (2016)
  • Khost & Godflesh “Inversion” [Needles Into The Ground] (2016)
  • Julien-K “Framework” [California Noir, Chapter Two: Nightlife In Neon] (2016)
  • September Mourning “Heart Can Hold” [Volume II] (2016)
  • Cane Hill “Cream Pie” [Smile] (2016)
  • Mr. Morgue “Gremlins [Necromutilomaniac] (2016)
  • Skumlove “Disease” [Sinister Minister] (2016)
  • Onslaught Six “Down In Flames” [Down In Flames] (2016)
  • Combichrist “Pay to Play” [This Is Where Death Begins] (2016)
  • Neurotech “Divided Bliss” [In Remission] (2016)
  • UnRaveling “Fading Like Everyone” [Fading Like Everyone] (2016)
  • Machines of Living Death “Chromosexuality” [The DOS of War] (2016)
  • Victor Love “Irrationality” [Technomancy] (2016)
  • Skold “Chasing Demons” [The Undoing] (2016)
  • Nailbomb “Blind and Lost” [Point Blank] (1994)