Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 110

Archive release of episode 110 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on September 9, 2009

Original show notes from this episode:

Another week without Chrome Skin Jesus, because he is in week 2 of his 3 week break from doing the show. This week, One and Plutonium Product from Dark Scene (as well as being from the ex-Yugoslavian area of the world) present to you some of the tracks that inspired them and offer a point of view that the rest of the world rarely gets to experience.

So sit back, relax, and enjoy this excellent presentation.

Here is what can be found on this show:

  •  01 Meathook Seed – Day of conceiving (Embedded, Earache Records) / 1993
  •  02 Orifice – Little Joe (Gash, DIY) / 1987
  •  03 Cat Rapes Dog – Moosehair Underwear (Moosehair Underwear, Energy Rekords) / 1993
  •  04 Youth A.D. – She Loves Her Suicide (Industrial Glue Electronics, CyberfArts Records) / 2009
  •  05 Pitch Shifter – (We’re Behaving Like) Insects (Infotainment?, Earache Records) / 1996
  •  06.Skin Chamber – Bleached Bones (Trial, Roadrunner Records) / 1993
  •  07 Vein Cage – Darkest Hour (Feral Din, Axis Records) / 1992
  •  08 Peace, Love and Pitbulls – Hitch-Hike to Mars (remix) (Moonraker) / 1994
  •  09 Spahn Ranch – Locustus (The Coiled One, Cleopatra Records) / 1995
  •  10 Borghesia – Young Prisoners (Resistance, Jugoton Records) / 1989
  •  11 The Young Gods – Crier Les Chiens (L’Eau Rouge, Play It Again Sam Records) / 1989
  •  12 Project Pitchfork – Carrion (decay mix) (Tyranny of the Beat vol.1, The Grey Area) / 1991
  •  13 Placebo Effect – Pinhead Dowm (Slashed Open, Ausfahrt Records) / 1993
  •  14 Cut N Paste – Death on three legs (Suck It IT’s Still Hot, Dark:Scene Records) / 2004
  •  15 Drumcorps – Incarnate (Grist, Ad Noiseam, Cock Rock Disco) / 2007
  •  16 ZANAos – KKK (KKK EP, Dark:Scene Records) / 2009
  •  17 Big Black – Grinder (The Rich Man’s Eight Track Tape, Homestead Records) / 1987
  •  18 Sielwolf – Magnum Force (Magnum Force, Cashbeat Records) / 1992
  •  19 Yelworc – Soulhunter (Blood in Face, Celtic Circle Productions) / 1993
  •  20 dreDDup – Return of the TV (El Conquistadors, Dark Revolution Records) / 2009
  •  21 Claymore – Orientatia (Metronome, Listen Loudest Records) / 2009
  •  22 Virus-23 – Intimidating God (Virus-23, Funky Mushroom Records) / 1993
  •  23 Klopka za Pionira – Pistolj (Dodole, Ne-Ton Records) / 2009
  •  24 Leech Woman – Illuminator (33 Degees, Invisible Records) / 1997


Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 084

Archive release of episode 84 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on February 15, 2009

Original show notes from this episode:

Thank you so much for your patience, RBDF listeners.  Sometimes life gets in the way of my hobbies, and this past week was no exception.  As a reward to you, I give you an expanded show.  The set list is as follows:

  • Puscifer “The Mission” Unreleased (2009)
  • Avi Ghosh “I Won’t Belong” All That’s Left of Us (2009) [Transience Records]
  • Project Pitchfork “Your God” Dream, Tiresias! (2009) [Candyland Entertainment]
  • One Way Mirror “As You Are Now” One Way Mirror (2008) [Metal Blade Records]
  • Zeromancer “Doppleganger, I Love You” Sinners International (2009) [Trisol Records]
  • Epochate “Substantia” Chronicles of A Dying Era (2009) [Metropolis Records]
  • Techny-Call X “Erasing” Evolution (2009) [Danse Macabre Records]
  • Mona Mur & En Esch “Candy Cane” 120 Tage: The Fine Art of Beauty and Violence (2009) [Pale Music International]
  • Apoptygma Berzerk “Incompatible” Rocket Science (2009) [Hardrive Records]
  • Stiff Valentine “Thrash Metal Machine” Industrial Metal Disco (2009) [Trafik Records]
  • 16volt “The Error” FullBlackHabit (2007) [Metropolis Records]
  • Project .44 “Free” The System Doesn’t Work (2005) [Underground Inc]
  • Bile “Head” Frankenhole (2003) [Underground Inc.]
  • Skrew “She Said” Shadow of Doubt (1996) [Priority Records]
  • Society Burning “Tactiq” Tactiq (1997) [Re-Constriction Records]
  • Crimson Ivy “This Is Now” Bloodlife (1993) [Self Released]
  • Dope “Addiction” No Regrets (2009) [Koch Records]
  • The Prodigy “Run With The Wolves” Invaders Must Die (2009) [R.E.D. Distribution]
  • KMFDM vs. Skold “Love Is Live” NCIS: The Official TV Soundtrack (2009) [CBS Records]
  • Violent Work of Art “Wasted (Remixed By J. Bergmen)” Alternated Species: The Remix Album (2009) [Self-Released]

I hope you enjoy this awesome set of great bands.  Well.  At least 19 of the 20 bands are great.  Listen to the show to see who I single out as the one not so great.


Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 036

Archive release of episode 36 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on November 18, 2007

Set list for this episode:

Artist Song Album
DHI (Hidden) Mindripper (Compilation)
Acumen Nation DJ Entrify Territory=Universe
Die Krupps Scent Odyssey of the Mind
Testify Dumb Mmmyaoooo
Razed In Black Preacher Shrieks, Laments and Anguished Cries
Chemlab Vera Blue (96/69) East Side Militia
Hate Dept. New Power Omnipresent
Skinny Puppy Death The Process
Skold Dust to Dust Skold
Swamp Terrorists Shape Draw Back Wreck
Society Burning Waster Entropy Lingua
Project Pitchfork Rush Chakra:Red!
Diatribe The Other Side Nothing
Klank Downside Still Suffering
Skrew Black Eye Shadow of Doubt
Birmingham 6 You Cannot Walk Here Error of Judgement
Gravity Kills Blame Gravity Kills
Front Line Assembly Barcode (Reassembled Mix) The Remix Wars: Strike 2-Front Line Assembly vs. Die Krupps
The Hunger Terminal Infection Devil Thumbs a Ride
16volt The Cut Collector LetDownCrush
Stabbing Westward Falls Apart Wither, Blister, Burn and Peel
KMFDM Son of a Gun XTORT
Unit:187 Waiting For Jesus Unit:187
Pig Hamstrung on the Highway Sinsation
Out Out Candy-O Newer Wave (Compilation)

Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 015

Archive release of episode 15 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on March 11, 2007

Set list for this episode:

Artist Song Album
Pedigree Heart In Your Hand Growing Apart
Descension Rate Yours Truly Deadly Elegance
Morpheus Sister Wreck Morpheus Sister
Lennon Brake of Your Car 5:30 Saturday Morning
Celldweller The Last Firstborn Celldweller
Treponem Pal Pushing You Too Far Excess and Overdrive
Godflesh Mothra Pure
Jailbird N.W.O. …Inside nonsense
Second Skin No. 1 Fan Suture
Slick idiot Get Down Give In (Remix by Clawfinger) RedDickUlous
Project Pitchfork 2069 A.D. Chakra:Red!
Nine Inch Nails Survivalism Year Zero