Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 164

Archive release of episode 164 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on March 10, 2013

Original show notes from this episode:

For the time being, RBDF is back. Will it stay or will you have to wait another year before there is another episode? Only time will tell. Things have been rough. Really rough. RBDF is now in it’s fifth studio space in 7 years. There is a really uninteresting story behind that, that is why I don’t even mention it during the show. RBDF lost several friends of the show last year, and it still hurts to talk about it. In due time, I will find the proper way to express my thoughts and honor the memories of Jamie Duffy, Jeff “Critter” Newell, Bill Kennedy, Bruce Manning, Mike Scaccia and a few others. For now, it was just easier to just put this train back on it’s tracks.

Your feedback is always welcome and greatly encouraged. Message me at chromesj@yahoo.com.

Here is the set list for this show:

  • Element A440 – Kookie Kutter [Whips, Knives, Candles and Quills] (2013)
  • Human Factors Lab – Dead To Us All [The Blade EP] (2012)
  • Hanzel und Gretyl – More German Than German [Born To Be Heiled] (2012)
  • Treponem Pal – Riot Dance [Survival Sounds] (2012)
  • 100Blumen – Your Hearts [Distrust Authority] (2012)
  • Idiot Stare – Should Have Been [Unknown To Millions] (2012)
  • Inertia – Lies [Universal Blood] (2012)
  • Zeromancer – You Meet People Twice [Bye-Bye Borderline] (2013)
  • Combichrist – Gimme Deathrace [No Redemption: Official Devil May Cry Soundtrack] (2013)
  • KMFDM – Kunst [Kunst] (2013)
  • Ron [K] – Stripped (Nude Mix) [Stripped EP] (2013)
  • 16volt – Moutheater [SuperCoolNothing: 2012 Remaster] (2012)
  • Christ Analogue – This Shall Not Breathe [In Radiant Decay: 2012 Remaster] (2012)
  • Dead When I Found Her – Down In It [Stitches & Cover Ups] (2012)

I have other thoughts in this episode. I would appreciate your serious consideration to the things that I have said and to provide me constructive feedback. I trust you all and want to deliver the best product that serves you the listener, as well as the bands that I am trying to help promote. Thank you in advance.

Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 128

Archive release of episode 128 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on March 9, 2010

Original show notes from this episode:

Just a few days late, but that doesn’t mean that it is any less spectacular.

This episode features an interview with the awesome Chicago based band Defcon, who can be found on the industrial based label Bit Riot Records.

Also on this episode is the following playlist:

  • Defcon – Exposure [Flat Black Philosophy] (2010)
  • Andrako – Deth [Defender] (2010)
  • Synchro Nine Factor – Restless [sin_gle] (2010)
  • Carfax Abbey – Purified [It Screams Disease] (2007)
  • CeDigest – Play Dead [Walking In The Flesh] (2010)
  • Dead Channel – Defective Cable [Destroyer] (2010)
  • Acumen Nation – The Juice of Rotted Fruit [Electronic Saviors: Industrial Music To Cure Cancer] (2010)
  • Ron [k] – Nothing, No One, Nil [Apathy] (2009)
  • Skold – I Will Not Forget {I Will Not Forget – Single] (2009)
  • Deadstar Assembly – Arm and a Leg [Coat of Arms] (2010)

You can find out more information about Defcon at the following places:





Pre-order “Flat Black Philosophy” here: http://www.bitriotmerch.com/product/196/Defcon—Flat-Black-Philosophy-(CD-%2B-Digital)-PRE-ORDER


Razor Blade Dance Floor Podcast: Episode 090

Archive release of episode 90 of Razor Blade Dance Floor.

Originally published on March 29, 2009

Original show notes from this episode:

The fans strike back! 2 weeks ago I reached out to the fans of RBDF through my Facebook and Twitter accounts and challenged them to teach me about music that I may never had heard before.  Several of the responses made it in to this show!

Also, I divulge my participation in co-hosting Power Forge Radio, something that was not only fun, but something I hope to do again, maybe for another podcast, maybe in the realm of RBDF or maybe in some other capacity.  Only time will tell.

Finally, I want to support 2 great people and their non-music works. Antonia Wilson is a friend who writes for Shriek Freak Quarterly. Please support her and the magazine by checking out www.shriekfreak.com

Kyt Dotson is a writer of a series of novellas that deserve recognition. Those novellas can be sampled and purchased by visiting www.millvexations.com

And the music?  Oh yeah.  Here is what I spun:

  • Avi Ghosh – Regret Everything [All That’s Left of Us] (2009)
  • Hæckefløsse – Who Am I [Fuck ’em All, Volume 4] (2009)
  • RPG Magnet – Digital Spirit [Infidel] (2008)
  • We Got This Far – Bludgeoning [Blunt Force Volume] (2009)
  • Lounge Act – Calculated [Introvert] (1998)
  • Human – I Will Fall [To The Point] (2007)
  • Heavy-Current – Infected [Push The Fire] (2009)
  • Nine Inch Nails – Non-Entity [NIN|JA 2009 Tour Sampler] (2009)
  • Mortal Machine – No Big Deal [Indebasement 2001 Compilation] (2001)
  • P45K – Where Life Ends This Begins [Where Life Ends This Begins] (2009)
  • Vein Cage – Living Dead Girl [Tongue Through Cheek] (2009)
  • ron [k] – Grace [Grace Single] (2009)
  • Stiff Valentine – One Shot [Industrial Metal Disco] (2009)
  • Blackhole Nine – Something I Want To Show You [Event Horizon EP] (2009)
  • Life Bitter Soul – Cardboard People [Unreleased?] (2009?)
  • Left Spine Down – Reset (16 Volt Mix) [Voltage 2.3: Remixed and Revisited] (2009)

An extra special thanks to not only my usual North American and European listeners, but also the listeners who reached out to me this past week from Venezuala, Ireland, Poland, Australia, Canada, Norway and England.

(That was a long show note, wasn’t it!)